Daily Archives: December 17, 2010

Stronger

Stronger

I know the force of habit

That makes each day seem the same

I sensed the sweet temptation

Of lovers without name

I felt the harsh indifference

Shower the coldness of fall rain

I have sensed time and distance

Lay memories to shame

I know the power of hatred

To destroy all the past

And to transform each memory

Into a regretful farce

But I promise you sincerely

In the name of all I love

That our feelings are stronger

Than everything I know

Claudia Moscovici, The Painful Poignancy of Desire (2007) Continue reading

Posted in Claudia Moscovici, life, love, love poems, love poetry, passion, passionate love, poems, postromanticism, relationships, romantic love poems, romantic love poetry, romantic poems, sensuality, The Painful Poignancy of Desire | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,